Check Out! IIFA South Utsavam 2017 Nominees Complete List

The South industry is showing its glowing colors and is gaining a lot of popularity for its outstanding performances and glorious movies which have made its honor not only in their own country but has made several new records in the overseas world too. While this time the South cinema is going to organize its second most honorable award function IIFA Utsavam which is basically a reward function being held for the artistic and technical achievements of the south Indian movie industry. While the ceremony is bring organized by Wizcraft internationals, which is the official team behind the IIFA Awards, Tamil Cinema, Telugu Cinema and Malayalam Cinema and Kannada Cinema.

IIFA South Utsavam 2017 Nominees List

The ceremony first begins in 2016, after the South Indian floods have delayed the event from December 2015. The Ceremony is two-days based and presents several different awards fro different categories.

Check Out! IIFA South Utsavam 2017 Nominees Complete List

The Show make its way from rewarding the promising South Indian Film artists from Tamil and Malayalam industry. While on the other day all the Artists and technicians of Telugu, Tamil and Malayalam industry are honored. The Award nominees are selected by the jury members, which consists of some senior artists and professionals and they are being voted by public polling for the position. The IIFA South Utsavam 2017 has revealed the list of the nominated categories and artists and the online voting has begun for all the 13 categories on the Official website.

Below is the complete list of the Nominees and Nominations:

The Nominations for Best Actor are:-

1. Dhinesh -Visaranai
2. Guru Somasundaram -Joker
3. Rajinikanth -Kabali
4. Sivakarthikeyan -Rajini Murugan
5. R Madhavan -Irudhi Suttru

The Nominees for the Best Movie are:-

1. Chennai 600028 II
2. Irudhi Suttru
3. Visaranai
4. Amma Kanakku
5. Kabali

The Nominations for the Best Director are:-

1. Venkat Prabhu-Chennai 600028 II
2. Karthick Naren M-Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru
3. Atlee-Theri
4. Vetrimaaran -Visaranai
5. Pa Ranjith -Kabali

The Nominations for The Best Story are:-

1. Chandrakumar -Visaranai
2. Venkat Prabhu -Chennai 600028 II
3. Karthick Naren M -Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru
4. Atlee -Theri
5. Amma Kannkku -Ashwini Iyyertiwari
The Nominations for The Best Actress are:-

1. Ritika Singh -Irudhi Suttru
2. Nayanthara -Naanum Rowdydhan
3. Amala Paul -Amma Kannakku
4. Anjali -Iraivi
5. Gayathri -Joker

Nominees for The Best Supporting Actor (Male) are:-

1. Shiva -Chennai 600 028 II
2. Rajkiran -Rajini Murugan
3. Nagarjuna -Thozha
4. RJ Balaji -Naanum Rowdydhan
5. Samuthirakani -Visaranai

Nominee for The Best Supporting Actor (Female) are:-

1. Baby Nainika -Theri
2. Dhansika -Kabali
3. Radhika Sarathkumar -Naanum Rowdydhan
4. Vijaya Lakshmi -Chennai 600028 II
5. Mumtaz Sorcar -Irudhi Suttru

Nominees for Best Comedy role are :-

1. Premji Amaren -Chennai 600028 II
2. Soori -Rajini Murugan
3. John Vijay -Kabali
4. RJ Balaji -Devi
5. RJ Balaji -Naanum Rowdydhan

Nominees for the Best Negative role are:-

1. Vaibhav -Chennai 60028 II
2. Mahendran -Theri
3. Karthi -Kaashmora
4. Thodari -Harish Uthaman
5. RK Suresh -Tharai Thappattai

Nominee for Best Musician are :-

1. Anirudh Ravichander -Naanum Rowdydhan
2. AR Rahman -Accham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada
3. Yuvan Shankar Raja -Chennai 600028 II
4. Santhosh Narayanan -Kabali
5. Siddharth Vipin -Jackson Durai

The Nominees for Best Lyricist are :-

1. Anuraja Kamaraj -Neruppa Da from Kabali
2. Parthi Baskar -Idhu Kadhaiya from Chennai 600028 II
3. Thamarai -Neeyum Naanum from Naanum Rowdydhan
4. Ekatharaj -Nooru Samigal from Pichaikkaran
5. Thamarai -Thalli Pogathey from Achcham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada

Nominee for Best Singer (Male) are :-

1. Ananthu, Pradeep Kumar -Mayanadhi from Kabali
2. Anirudh -Thangamey, Neeyu Naanum from Naanum Rowdydhan
3. Sid Sriram -Thalli Pogathey from Achcham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada
4. Sean Roldon -Idhu Kadhaiya from Chennai 600028 II
5. Anirudh -Senjitaley from Remo

The Nominations for Best Singer (Female) are:-

1. Dhee -Ei Sandakara, Usuru Narambulanee from Irudhi Suttru
2. Mahalakshmi Iyer -Un Mela Oru Kannu from Rajini Murugan
3. Neeti Mohan -Neeyum Naanum from Naanum Rowdydhan
4. Khareeshma Ravichandran -Idhu Kadhaiya from Chennai 600028 II
5a. Chinmayi Sripaada -Yethetho Sollaama from Jackson Durai

Stay tuned for live polls and results of the 2017 IIFA South India UTSAVAM.

Comment down below in the comment section to vote for your nominee in their respective category.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here